October 29: Form Function Fashion Show @ Center for Architecture | NW Portland

——————————

Related: Our Portland Events Calender

——————————

Form Function Fashion Show

Friday, October 29
Doors open at 7pm

Center for Architecture, 403 NW Eleventh Avenue

Tickets $20. Cash Bar. DJ Remy. Raffle.
Runway Design by Damien Gilley & William Beck.
Register at http://formfunctionfashion.eventbrite.com

This lively and exciting fashion show featuring emerging designers will captivate you. Taking its cue from all design disciplines, this fashion show will explore a broader understanding of how the human form and proportion influences fashion. Does fashion build upon Louis Sullivan's notion that form follows function, or does ornamentation have its rightful place enveloping our bodies as we move through architectural space?

Join us at the Center for Architecture for this intimate showcase of beautiful designs and contribute to the conversation. Space is limited, so you'll want to get your tickets early!

Featuring Portland Fashion Designers:
Adam Arnold Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š www.adam-arnold.com
Liza Rietz Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š www.lizarietz.com
Dawn Sharp Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š www.dawnsharpdress.com
Emily Ryan | Sword + Fern Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š www.adam-arnold.com

Stage Design by Portland artists Damien Gilley Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.damiengilley.com
and William Beck Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.williambeck.net

Music by DJ Remy
Models by MUSE Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.musemodels.com

Hundreds of dollars worth of raffle prizes!
* Design products from Core77 Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  http://core77.com
*Gift package from green design shop Seven Planet Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.sevenplanet.com
* Package from Stumptown Coffee Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.stumptowncoffee.com

Hair and makeup by AVEDA Institute of Portland Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.avedapdx.com

Event Sponsors: Ninkasi Brewing Company Solestruck
Precision Printing Systems Center for Architecture Project Cityscope.

Produced by Christine Taylor Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.happyplayground.com
Josh Elliott Ã‚ Ãƒâ€š Ãƒâ€š  www.joshelliottphotography.com
and Lisa Kuhnhausen