Bronfman Plays Brahms w/ Oregon Symphony | Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1

From our sponsors at Oregon Symphony:
Bronfman Plays Brahms @ Oregon SymphonyBronfman Plays Brahms
Saturday, October 8 @ 7:30 p.m.
Monday, October 10 @ 8 p.m.
Tickets start at $21
Purchase at or call 503-228-1353

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
1111 SW Broadway

An infectious mixture of styles and musical experiences! Haydn's Symphony No. 60 is a light, witty work composed to accompany a deliciously comic play.

Kodaly's piece is a wildly fun, Hungarian gypsy-inspired set of exuberant dances as he reminisced about his childhood. And then there's the Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1a massive, monumental work.

Oregon Symphony President Elaine Calder today announced the cancellation of pianist Yefim Bronfman, due to an inner ear infection that prevents him from travelling.  Bronfman was scheduled to perform the Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 on October 8 & 10.

¬Å“While we are disappointed by Mr. Bronfman's understandable need to cancel, we are delighted to welcome Natasha Paremski back to our stage,¬Â she said.

The brilliant young pianist made her debut with the Symphony last season in a performance of Prokofiev's Piano Concert No. 1 for which the Oregonian critic praised her ¬Å“youthful power and incisiveness.¬Â  She recently performed the Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 on a European tour with the Tonkünstler Orchestra and will arrive in time to enjoy a full rehearsal schedule with the orchestra.


, , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply